Little Manatee River 24th Street Warning...car broken into

Pip

Little Manatee River 24th Street Warning...car broken into

Post by Pip »

I launched at 24th Street near Sun City on the Little Manatee River today. The launch like many others is isolated...big surprise (I'm being fascitious) my truck got broken into. Nothing of value was stolen but it just sucks as I have to replace the drivers side window. I knew I should have left the doors unlocked...my bad there but I still blame the little sh#theads for their actions.

How many people leave there cars unlocked when parking at isolated spots?
Last edited by Pip on Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:42 am, edited 1 time in total.
Jackson Kayak Fishing Team
Orion Coolers
Bending Branches

Re: Little Manatee River 24th Street Warning...care broken

Post by 0119 »

I do. 25 years as a street cop I never leave anything in my truck, ever. No change, no ipod, cords, sunglasses, nothing. Always leave the drivers door unlocked. Not saying its the right thing to do but its a conclusion Ive come to. They never want to make noise if they dont have to and will almost always try the handle first.
jbdba01
Mr. Fishing Reports
Mr. Fishing Reports

Re: Little Manatee River 24th Street Warning...care broken

Post by jbdba01 »

I always lock my doors.

When available I park perpendicular to the road, windshield to the trees. That way all windows can be seen by oncoming traffic. I doubt it'll make a difference on a really isolated road, but if it has them moving down to the next car that's all I need.
JB
NarcSgt

Re: Little Manatee River 24th Street Warning...car broken i

Post by NarcSgt »

Hate to say this.......but if you leave the door unlocked....just easier and quicker for them to steal the entire vehicle.....
TRKpoker

Post by TRKpoker »